NIB's President is responsible for the conduct of the current operations of the Bank. The President is appointed by the Board of Directors for a term of five years at a time. In accordance with its delegation powers, the Board of Directors has authorised the President to make certain lending decisions and carry out borrowing and associated treasury activities. The President is assisted in his work by the Executive Committee, the Asset and Liability Committee, the Mandate, Credit and Compliance Committee, the Treasury Committee and the Business and Technology Committee.

Henrik Normann, NIB President & CEO

Henrik Normann

NIB President and CEO since 2012

Henrik Normann (Denmark) took up his position as President and Chief Executive Officer of NIB on 1 April 2012. He holds a Master of Arts degree in History and Political Science from Copenhagen University. He succeeds Johnny Åkerholm (Finland), who has been President and CEO of NIB since April 2005.

Before joining NIB, Mr Normann has worked as a Managing Director of Danske Markets, the investment banking arm of the Danske Bank Group. He has held various management positions within the Danske Bank and also been a member of its Executive Committee.

Mr Normann's CV can be obtained by contacting NIB's Communications Unit.



Executive Committee

Advisory body to the President

Read more

Other committees

Asset & Liability Committee, Mandate, Credit & Compliance Committee, Treasury Committee, Business & Technology Committee

Read more