Nib HQ


NIB's President is responsible for the conduct of the current operations of the Bank. The President is appointed by the Board of Directors for a term of five years at a time. In accordance with its delegation powers, the Board of Directors has authorised the President to make certain lending decisions and carry out borrowing and associated treasury activities. The President is assisted in his work by the Executive Committee, the Asset and Liability Committee, the Mandate, Credit and Compliance Committee, the Treasury Committee and the Business and Technology Committee.

André Küüsvek

NIB President and CEO since 2021

André Küüsvek (Estonia) took up his position as President and Chief Executive Officer of NIB on 1 April 2021. He holds a Master of Science degree in Construction Engineering from Tallinn University of Technology. He is a graduate of the Estonian Business School and Stockholm School of Economics. Mr Küüsvek succeeds Henrik Normann (Denmark), who has been President and CEO of NIB since April 2012.

Before joining NIB, Mr Küüsvek has been working a Managing Director of Central Asia at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD). He has over 25 years of experience in international finance in various positions at the EBRD. Prior to that he worked in leading private banks in Estonia and Germany.

Mr Küüsvek’s CV can be obtained by contacting NIB’s Communications Unit.


Executive Committee

Advisory body to the President

Read more

Other committees

Asset & Liability Committee, Mandate, Credit & Compliance Committee, Business & Technology Committee

Read more