16 Feb 2011

Nordic cooperation ministers visit NIB

The ministers for Nordic cooperation visited NIB on 16 February 2011. The ministers met with the Bank's President Johnny Åkerholm as well as representatives of NEFCO, NDF and Nopef.

The ministers - Jan Vapaavuori from Finland, Rigmor Aasrud from Norway, Ewa Björling from Sweden, Pui Ling Lau (Ambassador) from Denmark, Jacob Vestergaard from Faroe Islands, Palle Christiansen from Greenland and Veronica Thörnroos from Åland Islands - met in Helsinki before their first official meeting of the year.